BATAM REVIEWS

Below are Batam Reviews that have been submitted by people that have visited and stayed on Batam Island. So if you are planning a vacation or a trip to Batam, why not check out some of the reviews below, to get other’s opinions about places and resorts, before you stay there.

Batam Reviews

Isabella Massage House Batam

June 27 9 2010 by Zou
As a frequent spa goer, I do not always leave review unless the service are really bad. This round visit to Batam Isabella massage house, i have to really praise them for their superb service. This is my third visit to Isabella as their massage are quite good. They offer free transport upon request if you purchase maybe 2hr massage which is alright for me at their reasonable price. This round, we stay at Holiday Inn Batam which is quite a distance to City (40mins drive) Holiday Inn rejected our request to provide their hotel shuttle to drive us to city. So we contacted Isabella and request them to fetch us to their massage house. They agreed and even send us a confirmation via email and call before our arrival. After a good 2hr massage, my in-laws who seldom have the habit to give tips suddenly surprise me when they gave the tips as a token. It should tell how happy are their massage. We walk across to Nagoya mall for a while and they offer to send us back to Hotel. But the day is still early to return Hotel so we hope to go for some fresh seafood dinner. They offer to send us to the seafood kelong which is 15mins drive further. As it is quite inconvenient to get a cab there, we check the price for them to drive us back Hotel after 2 hr dinner. To our surprise, they did not accept our money for transport. After a good dinner, they send a car to drive us back to Holiday Inn despite raining. My in-laws asked me if the massage house belongs to Holiday Inn? I gave a laugh because even Holiday Inn do not provide such service despite us booking a 2 bedroom family suite with them. There is no way I should not write this review for Isabella Massage house.


Harris Hotel Batam

March 9 2010 by Murdoch Gabriel
First timer in Batam... had a wonderful stay in Harris Resort... wonderful staff... excellent service.... nothing beats them... Food was so so... best of all they made me smile.... after 1 month... will go back there again....

Like to stay at the Harris Hotel Batam?


Planet Holiday Hotel Batam

December 3 2009 by Jusong
A Good Hotel. Nice Pool, Gym and the services was good. My second stay there. Decided to upgrade to a Deluxe Room, high Floor. In my previous stay, Standard room, the music from the Pub can be heard. You rent a Mercedes, with driver, to drive you around Nagoya. Have your dinner at Café de Venus. Value for money.

Like to stay at the Planet Holiday Hotel Batam?


Batam View Beach Resort

October 26 2009 by kds
The one thing that really stands out with this resort is the genuine friendliness of the staff. Without exception from the front desk to the maid, everybody really tried to make our stay very enjoyable. We upgraded to a beach side villa which was superb. The beach is disappointing but the pool is amazing and there is no need to go any further. It’s a great place for young families & teenagers with water sports available and there is a nightclub on site. The next resort has a superb golf course which is available to residents, so there is plenty to do for everybody. Batam is quite a poor island, so they are really trying hard to attract the foreign tourist with an excellent package.

Like to stay at the Batam View Beach Resort?


Harris Hotel

September 25 2009 by chong
A great place to unwind from the busy lifestyle. The place was peaceful and quiet. We especially enjoyed the 3-hr spa (scrub-massage-milk soak) in the evening. But felt rather uncomfortable as the hut were so near each other, one could literally see most activities inside, otherwise everything were great.

Like to stay at the Harris Hotel Batam?


Queen’s Restaurant and Bar

September 14 2009 by Alan. C
Had a great night at Queen’s Bar, which is in Waterfront City, just 5 minutes walk from the Holiday Inn Hotel. They served some really tasty food (I had a pizza) and the Bar is fun, always full, even during Ramadan. Me and my friends spent many enjoyable hours there being entertained by the good music and friendly staff

Like more info about Queens Restaurant and Bar?


Southlinks Golf Course

September 2 2009 by S. Lim
The Southlinks golf course is a very nice setting, it has good fairways and greens. The green fees are good price, cheaper than Singapore. I liked the layout, makes for a bit of a challenge and they have a golf pro if you want some advice or lessons, he’s very good. Clubhouse facilities were good, can get a meal there and put your things in a locker

Like more info about Southlinks Golf and Country Club?


Panorama Regency Hotel

August 27 2009 by Chen
I stayed at the hotel a few days ago, the hotel is just right.

The restaurant is good, the service pretty good as well... One of the rooms had a bit of odor due to humidity, to correct the problem they moved me to a suite...

They have a nice little club where one can have a drink, and enjoy a bit of music... It gets pretty busy on Fri and Sats...

All in all, is a nice place, nothing amazing... just nice.


Like to stay at the Panorama Regency Hotel?


Step 1 Go Karts

August 18 2009 by Dave
Had a great time on Sunday at the Step 1 go kart track with some buddies of mine. It’s a cool way to spend a day, blasting around the circuit trying to beat them all! There were always plenty of karts available and the prices are reasonable, it’s a good setting, a good track layout, that makes it fun. They had all the gear ready to go, and the karts are easy to drive, and hey, racing is fun!

Like more info about Batam Go Karts?


Holiday Inn Hotel

August 6 2009 by chefaujus
Another fantastic hotel. Excellent service, friendly staffs, good food and the best massage. Our room was on the ground floor facing the beautiful garden. So quiet and peaceful. Next time if we go we will stay at the Holiday Inn hotel again!

Like to stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel?



Sijori Resort Batam

August 1 2009 by palanibsm
Staff are providing good service. Walking to room is little bit tough. And okay for gents. Inside room, its really good. Neat and Clean. But inside toilet looks clean. But most of the accessories are all there so we realy enjoyed our stay here

Like to stay at the Sijori Resort Batam?



Tempat Senang Spa Villa

July 12 2009 by Jusong
I chose this place because of the exclusivity it provided for the small group of friends and family to celebrate my wife's birthday. The rooms were wonderful furnished in national themes, the service was great and we all had fantastic spa’s!

Like more info about Tempat Senang Spa Villa?



If you plan to stay in Batam for a few days of fun and relaxation, go to Batam Hotels for many hotel choices


Didn't find what you where looking for? Then just use the Search Box below to continue to get that information you want!



Return to Home Page from Batam Reviews page